Skip to main content

You are here

Your LABC representative

Work experience within a local authority building control department is a fantastic way to get your foot in the door and it also looks great on your C.V! Contact your closest LABC representative from the list below about any work experience vacancies they may have.

Regional LABC contacts:

Region Chair Email
Central Ben Langford Ben.Langford@bracknell-forest.gov.uk
East Anglia Julie Brown-Rigby julie.brown-rigby@capita.co.uk
East Midlands Paul Smith paul.smith@boston.gov.uk
London Chris Shiels christopher.shiel@cityoflondon.gov.uk
North West Roy Benyon RoyBenyon@sthelens.gov.uk
Northern Dawn McQuillan dawn.mcquillan@sunderland.gov.uk
South East John Lutas john.lutas@iow.gov.uk
South West Nigel Hunt nigel.hunt@mendip.gov.uk
Wales Dave Sharp
Peter Richards
dave.sharp@wrexham.gov.uk
peter.c.richards@swansea.gov.uk
West Midlands Paul Beckley PaulBeckley@cannockchasedc.gov.uk
West of England Andy Clark Andy.clark@southglos.gov.uk
Yorkshire Mike Terry mike.terry@calderdale.gov.uk