Skip to main content

You are here

  • LABC Building Excellence Awards Grand Finals

    Book your ticket today

    Find out more

Entries for the 2016 regional awards are not open, but will be shortly, so watch this space!

What are the LABC Building Excellence Awards?.

The Local Authority Building Control (LABCBuilding Excellence Awards celebrate all that’s good in the construction industry. Our awards aren’t really about aesthetics, instead we look for other vital elements in the creation of excellent buildings; technical innovation, sustainability and high performance. We also seek the ‘X’ factor special working relationships that produce new or creative solutions.

And size doesn’t matter; LABC is delighted to recognise excellence in kitchen extensions, new homes, schools, retail centres or notable buildings like the Shard or Olympic Stadium.

How do the LABC Awards work?

The LABC Building Excellence Awards are a two-stage process beginning in each of our 12 regions.

  1. Northern
  2. North West
  3. Yorkshire
  4. East Midlands
  5. West Midlands
  6. East Anglia
  7. Wales
  8. West of England
  9. Central
  10. London
  11. South East &
  12. South West

Regional winners are automatically shortlisted for the LABC Grand Finals which are held in London in the autumn.

How do I apply?

Our building control surveyors submit nominations for schemes completed during each year that have made an impression on them, but we also like to receive submissions from our clients.

If you think that you and your team have excelled on a particular project or if you have a great working relationship with a building control surveyor or team, you can enter, just as soon as the 2016 forms go live.

All submissions will be validated by the building control surveyor involved before being put to the judging panel.

See details of our categories

Regional Awards

Grand Final

Watch Paul Everall, LABC Chief Executive talk more about the LABC awards