Skip to main content

You are here

Regional Building Excellence awards 2017


The LABC Regional Building Excellence Awards are the largest business to business awards in the UK.

Our network covers all local authorities in England and Wales and is split into 12 regions, each of which holds their own regional awards.

Who can enter and what's the process?

Building control surveyors, builders, architects, designers and anyone else involved in a construction project can submit an entry to the relevant region, these are then reviewed and shortlisted by a panel of judges.

Shortlisted entries will be invited to attend the regional awards, and winners will be invited to attend the Grand Finals, which are held in London and attract over 700 guests.

Know your deadline date? Submit an entry for the LABC Building Excellence Awards

LABC regions

To view more information about your region's awards and their deadline date, choose your region from the dropdown menu below.  If you don't know your region, enter the postcode of the project you are entering into our find council by postcode search. (This will give you the name of the local authority and region your project is in.) 

If your nomination is for best local builder or craftsperson, best site agent or best partnership with a local authority, select the council with which you have the best and most longstanding relationship.

Regional Awards